MTG Rules Question

Recommended Videos

hilarius117

New member
Jan 24, 2011
17
0
0
Bloodflow Connoissuer
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=240196
Is she has shroud through another ability, can she still sac creatures to boost hereself up? or is that ability targeting her?

For that matter, does the Somerwald Vigilante's ability get hit shroud/hexproof creatures? The word "target" is not in either card, so that is why I ask.
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=240028

Thanks!
EvanJ
 

Aris Khandr

New member
Oct 6, 2010
2,353
0
0
Shroud/Hexproof doesn't stop creatures from using their own abilities, simply being the targets of spells/abilities.